Station Map

(2451 Trailmate Dr, Sarasota, FL 34243)
(6100 15th St E, Bradenton, FL 34203)
(1911 30th Ave E, Bradenton, FL 34208)
(7611 Prospect Rd, Sarasota, FL 34243)
(5228 45th Street East, Bradenton, FL 34203)
(7301 Honore Ave, University Park, FL 34201)

Meet the Commissioners

Melanie A. Marken

Chairperson:
Term 2018-2022
Email: mmarken@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675
Fax #: (941) 751-7694

James M. Grote

Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer:
Term 2020-2022
Email: Jgrote@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675
Fax #: (941) 751-7694

Dan Center

Commissioner:
Term 2020-2024
Email: dcenter@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675
Fax #: (941) 751-7694

Jim Cena

Commissioner:
Term 2020-2024
Email: jcena@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675
Fax #: (941) 751-7694

Anthony C. Evans

Commissioner:
Term 2018-2022
Email: aevans@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675
Fax #: (941) 751-7694

Meet the Staff

Robert Bounds

Fire Chief
Email: rbounds@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675

Rick Blanco

Assistant Chief
Email: rblanco@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675

Robert Thayer

Deputy Chief of Training
Email: rthayer@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675

Chris Gould

A-Shift Battalion Chief
Email: cgould@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675

Adam Perry

B-Shift Battalion Chief
Email: aperry@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675

Herb Smith

C-Shift Battalion Chief
Email: hsmith@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675

Debbie Tuckerman

Executive Management Assistant
Email: dtuckerman@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675

Frank Meola

Fire Prevention: Deputy Fire Marshal
Email: fmeola@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675

Mike Bloski

Hazmat Captain
Email: mbloski@smfr.com
Contact #: (941) 751-7675

Firefighters Pension Plan Trustees

Leslie Adent

Contact #: (941) 751-7675
Fax #: (941) 751-7694

Adam Chevalier

Contact #: (941) 751-7675
Fax #: (941) 751-7694

Larry Betts

Contact #: (941) 751-7675
Fax #: (941) 751-7694

John Somers

Contact #: (941) 751-7675
Fax #: (941) 751-7694

Seth Burnett

Contact #: (941) 751-7675
Fax #: (941) 751-7694

Contact Us

    More Info

    If you would like to send us correspondence via normal mail, feel free to mail us at the address below. Likewise, if you prefer calling, please call us at the number listed below.

    Address: SMFR
    PO Box 20216
    Bradenton, FL 34204

    Phone: (941) 751-7675

    Notice

    Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity, instead, contact this office by phone or in writing as listed above.