

Office of the Chief MEMORANDUM

DATE: January 21, 2021

TO: Board of Fire Commissioners

FROM: Robert Bounds, Chief

RE: Officers, Appointed Officials, and Chairman Appointments

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Chapter 191 F.S. requires that the Board of Fire Commissioners organize by electing from its members a chair, vice chair, secretary, and treasurer.

Additionally, the Board elects members to serve as the representative and alternate to the Manatee County Fire Commissioners' Association and representatives on the Chapter 175 Pension Board.

<u>Position</u> <u>Current</u>

Chairman of the BoardCommissioner CenterVice ChairmanCommissioner MarkenSecretaryCommissioner MarkenTreasurerCommissioner MarkenMCFComA RepresentativeCommissioner GroteMCFComA AlternateCommissioner Evans

Pension Board Representatives John Somers, K.C. Corigliano (seat expires 2023)

APPOINTED OFFICERS (By the Board)

<u>Position</u> <u>Current</u>

Registered Agent Debbie Tuckerman
Records Custodian Debbie Tuckerman

OTHER APPOINTED OFFICIALS

The Commissioners may make other appointments of officials necessary for the conduct of fire district business which may include, but not be limited to:

<u>Position</u>	<u>Current</u>
Attorney (General/Legislative)	R. David Jackson, Persson & Cohen, PA
Attorney (Labor)	Karen Morinelli, Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak
	& Stewart P.C.
Auditor	Christopher, Smith, Leonard - Engagement
	expires after completion of audit for 9/30/2020
Medical Director	David C. Nonell, M.D.

CHAIRMAN APPOINTMENTS

The Chairman may appoint commission members and staff to committees, boards, and to other associations to represent the fire district. Additionally, the Chairman may appoint commission members to serve as board liaison to the fire chief in matters of General Administration, Insurance, Safety, Legislation, Maintenance of Buildings and Grounds, and Maintenance of Vehicles and Equipment.

Equipment.		
Position		<u>Current</u>
General Administration		Commissioner Cena
Insurance		Commissioner Center
Safety		Commissioner Marken
Legislative		Commissioners Center/Marken
Buildings and Grounds		Commissioner Evans
Vehicles and Equipment		Commissioner Grote
Communications		Commissioner Marken
Council of Governments		Commissioner Marken/ Chief Gorski Chief Bounds
<u>Committees:</u> Vehicle Specifications	Commissioner Grote Chief Gorski Bounds	Deputy Chief Blanco
Insurance		Commissioner Center
msurunee		Deputy Chief Bounds
		Executive Management Asst. Tuckerman
Auditor RFP		Commissioner Marken
		Chief Gorski Bounds
		Deputy Chief Bounds Blanco
		Executive Management Asst. Tuckerman Accountant Hiser